Mingo Public Library

100 N. Station
Mingo, IA 50168

(641) 363-4631 phone

Carol Myers, Librarian
Betty Karns - Asst.

Monday 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Visit the Mingo Public Library Facebook page for book club meetings, children’s story times and other updates!

City Hall and Utilities

100 N. Station St.
Mingo, IA 50168

(641) 363-4441 phone
(641) 363-4441 fax

Sondra Kenney, City Clerk
Allen Nichol - Public Works Dir.
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 12:30pm
1:30pm - 4:00pm

Water - City of Mingo - ACH payment option available - Contact City Hall w/questions
Electric -
MidAmerican Energy
Propane -
New Century FS
Phone/Internet -

Parks and Recreation

100 N. Station St.
Mingo, IA 50168

Mingo Parks & Recreation Facebook page

Our Parks:

Mingo City Park                      100 E. Railroad St.

Casey Gannon Softball Field      East St.

Chichaqua Valley Trail

News and Events

(641) 363-4441

100 N. Station Street |Mingo, IA 50168

Community Center

100 E. Railroad St.
Mingo, IA 50168

Rhonda Milligan, Manager

(515) 250-7942 phone

Rental Rates:
Whole Building:        $200/day
Weddings:                 $300/day

Deposit:  Same amt. as rental

Mingo      Post Office

100 N. Station St.
Mingo, IA 50168

(641) 363-4206 phone

Monday - Friday
11:45am - 3:45pm

11:45am - 2:30pm

24-Hour P.O. Boxes available.

City Council and Staff

Gary Bartels, Mayor

Sondra Kenney, City Clerk
(641) 363-4441

Allen Nichol,
                       Public Works Director

Kristen Crozier, Councilperson
Rhonda Milligan, Councilperson
Sheri Phelps, Councilperson
Bob Perry, Councilperson
Melanie Pleggenkulhe, Councilperson

Council Meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of each month beginning at 6:30 pm at Town Hall

Mingo Fire Department

500 E. Main St.
Mingo, IA 50168

Mingo Fire Department Facebook page

(641) 363-4441 phone
(641) 363-4441 fax
911 emergency

Volunteer Firefighters:         

Matt Forschler 
George Fortman
John Halferty - EMT 
Eric Harder
Colin Herbold - EMT
Holly McLain
Jerry Ratliff - EMR & Fire Chief
Vince Steenhoek
Tony Thompson
Matt Dickey                         Logan Derry - EMT                       Brad Sheeder                               Amanda House